Mechanical Music Digest  Archives
You Are Not Logged In Login/Get New Account
Please Log In. Accounts are free!
Logged In users are granted additional features including a more current version of the Archives and a simplified process for submitting articles.
Home Archives Calendar Gallery Store Links Info
MMD > Archives > August 2000 > 2000.08.04 > 01Prev  Next


GSM Internet Domain and New Email Addresses
By Hauke Marxsen

A few of the MMD members already know what GSM stands for, but for
all those who do not know, I will explain.  It stands for "Gesellschaft
fuer Selbstspielende Musikinstrumente".  That's the name of the German
Society for Self-playing Musical Instruments.

An Internet domain name with GSM was not available, so the board of
the society has chosen the name "www.musica-mechanica.de" for their
Internet presentation.

The name "Musica Mechanica" has a long tradition in the GSM because
it is used for the famous collector meetings (mart or exchange) that
are held twice a year in Ruedesheim as a joint activity of GSM and the
Siegfried Wendel family.

The existing GSM homepage, http://www.geocities.com/Vienna/2831/
(created by Walter Tenten), which is and will be still existent, is
linked.  In other words, you can reach the GSM homepage via the old
way and also via http://www.musica-mechanica.de/

For those who are familiar with the German language here are the e-mail
addresses of the GSM authorities:

  Vorsitzender@musica-mechanica.de
  Schriftfuehrer@musica-mechanica.de
  Schatzmeister@musica-mechanica.de
  Mitgliederliste@musica-mechanica.de
  Redaktion@musica-mechanica.de
  Annoncen@musica-mechanica.de
  Leserforum@musica-mechanica.de
  Versand@musica-mechanica.de
  Mitgliederbetreuung@musica-mechanica.de
  Webmaster@musica-mechanica.de
  Postmaster@musica-mechanica.de

For those who are not familiar with the German language here are the
e-mail addresses of the GSM authorities in an English version:

  President@musica-mechanica.de
  Secretary@musica-mechanica.de
  Treasurer@musica-mechanica.de
  Memberlist@musica-mechanica.de
  Editor@musica-mechanica.de
  Advertisements@musica-mechanica.de
  Readerforum@musica-mechanica.de
  Shipment@musica-mechanica.de
  Webmaster@musica-mechanica.de
  Postmaster@musica-mechanica.de

GSM members will find the previous information also in the next
issue of our GSM journal, "Das Mechanische Musikinstrument" (DMM),
Number 78 / July 2000; it will reach you in the next days.

Kind regards from Hauke Marxsen


(Message sent Fri 4 Aug 2000, 19:25:06 GMT, from time zone GMT+0200.)

Key Words in Subject:  Addresses, Domain, Email, GSM, Internet, New

Home    Archives    Calendar    Gallery    Store    Links    Info   


Enter text below to search the MMD Website with Google



CONTACT FORM: Click HERE to write to the editor, or to post a message about Mechanical Musical Instruments to the MMD

Unless otherwise noted, all opinions are those of the individual authors and may not represent those of the editors. Compilation copyright 1995-2019 by Jody Kravitz.

Please read our Republication Policy before copying information from or creating links to this web site.

Click HERE to contact the webmaster regarding problems with the website.

Please support publication of the MMD by donating online

Pay via PayPal

No PayPal account required

                                     
Translate This Page

. .