Mechanical Music Digest  Archives
You Are Not Logged In Login/Get New Account
Please Log In. Accounts are free!
Logged In users are granted additional features including a more current version of the Archives and a simplified process for submitting articles.
Home Archives Calendar Gallery Store Links Info
MMD > Archives > January 2006 > 2006.01.21 > 09Prev  Next

FS: CD of Dutch Street Organ "de Hooiwagen"
By Marcel van Andel

Hi,  From the 72-key Carl Frei system barrel organ "de Hooiwagen"
CD volume 2 has been released.  Track list:

 1. Mooi Amsterdam Mars
 2. Poolse Serenade
 3. Judas Rhumba
 4. Medley Jaren '50
 5. München-Frankfurt Galop
 6. La Belle Wals
 7. Glenn Miller Medley
 8. Roswitha Tango
 9. Serenade 14
10. Sweet Georgia Brown/St. Louis Blues
11. Het Dorp
12. Op een Perzische markt
13. Celestina Wals
14. Feest Medley
15. La Golondrina
16. Teddy Bear's Picnic
17. De oude man en de zee
18. Automobil Marsch
19. Vlaamse Serenade 1
20. The Final Countdown

Total playing time: 74:48

You can buy the CD at

Marcel van Andel

 [ Description at
 [ CD1 at
 [ And a nice photo of Marcel himself, cranking the big organ, is at
 [ -- Robbie

(Message sent Sat 21 Jan 2006, 11:18:18 GMT, from time zone GMT+0100.)

Key Words in Subject:  CD, de, Dutch, FS, Hooiwagen, Organ, Street

Home    Archives    Calendar    Gallery    Store    Links    Info   

Enter text below to search the MMD Website with Google

CONTACT FORM: Click HERE to write to the editor, or to post a message about Mechanical Musical Instruments to the MMD

Unless otherwise noted, all opinions are those of the individual authors and may not represent those of the editors. Compilation copyright 1995-2019 by Jody Kravitz.

Please read our Republication Policy before copying information from or creating links to this web site.

Click HERE to contact the webmaster regarding problems with the website.

Please support publication of the MMD by donating online

Pay via PayPal

No PayPal account required

Translate This Page

. .